Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Random Person
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    The front desk lady was super nice. And even though did not speak much English, we figured it out non verbal communication (and once google translate!). They gave me a ride to the train station at the end of my stay!
    Alessandro
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018

    Clean, Spacious, perfect location

    Nothing really.
    Clean, Spacious, perfect location. The owner and her son always had a wide smile. Starting the day feeling home is great!
    Marco
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evelyn
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    4 December 2017

    Basic and needs to sort out their security.

    Another guest was able to open our room door with their key which gave us a fright and the rest of the night we felt uncomfortable.
    Hotel was ok - nothing stood out
    Carmen Clucerescu
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shlomo
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2017

    Excelent to stay and visit : Perugia +Assisi .

    The landscape from the veranda is beautiful you see all Assisi on the hill .
    Marc
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2017

    Really great stay!

    The host was so friendly, she really made us feel welcome! It obviously helped that my partner is Italian as I'm still learning Italian myself. It's just a 5 min walk from the bus stop for Assisi so it's very convenient. Would definitely recommend staying!
    Matteo
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2017
    Nothing negative
    Very quiet position and comfortable for visits to Assisi and surroundings
    Allison
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sima
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    29 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcio
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    12 July 2016

    Easy way to Assisi

    The breakfast is poor, all the stufs as cups, plates, forks and spoons were not accecible, we have to ask all the times for the owner.
    Very cozy
    KONSTANTINOS
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2016
    It could have richer breakfast.
    the staff are lovely made us feel like our home.
    Peter
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Happy stay at Hotel Cladan

    The only negative was it’s a bit far from Assisi, unless you had a bicycle, and I did so had a marvelous early morning ride to and around the old city. You could go by local bus.
    The hostess was a beautiful person, and liked her job. She was helpful and kind and I felt looked after. The breakfast and coffee were nice too.
    Katrina
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017
    Wi-Fi stopped working till I checked out. Breakfast was limited but delicious coffee made to order.
    Very nice owner. I don't speak Italian so we struggled communicating. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Good A/C.
    J Michael
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2017

    A family run little hotel with lots of heart

    The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. However only the husband spoke English so communication was a bit tricky. But thanks to Google Translate we managed.
    Excellent continental breakfast